History

The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast was built in 1855, easy to remember as this is now our address on Depot Lane in Cutchogue.   The house had been empty for a number of years and needed a full restoration when former owners Joyce and Bob Barry purchased it in 2008.  The Barrys restored and refurbished the Farmhouse and updated it to accommodate a bed and breakfast during the period 2009-2012. Great care and thought went into the long process of restoring the house with many details of the original house maintained, including the stunning wide board pine floors, while offering spacious rooms with lavish en suite bathrooms for each guest. Each room is outfitted with a ceiling fan, and central air conditioning is also available.    

Current owners, Anne McElroy and Bruce Brownawell fell in love with and purchased the Farmhouse in 2018, moving in over the summer and fall, and reopening the B&B in February 2019.  They are looking forward to welcoming new and former guests to the Farmhouse.

Anne and Bruce are big fans of sustainable living.  Tesla and universal car charging ports are available free of charge for visitors arriving in electric vehicles.   They are also willing to pick up visitors at the Mattituck LIRR train station or the Hampton Jitney bus stop in Cutchogue in their new Tesla Model 3.  A  flock of chickens  produces amazing eggs, and they have become bee keepers with two hives already pollinating local farm fields and gearing up to produce honey for our breakfasts.  Anne loves to cook and is excited to be able to share some of her favorite recipes with others. Bruce also fishes locally and is a major oenophile, so is looking forward to offering guided wine tastings to our guests at local vineyards and someday also taking them out on private fishing charters in local waters.